[rev_slider acworth]

Living in Cobb

Cobb County offers a high quality of life unsurpassed in the Southeast and has been regarded as one of the best places to live in Metro Atlanta.   With a population of approximately 707,442  Cobb County is a thriving commercial and residential area.

Cobb is only 20 miles from downtown Atlanta and is the home of hundreds of businesses, including over 200 international firms as well as the major employers of Lockheed Martin, WellStar Health Systems and the Cobb County School District.  Cobb also offers some of the largest amusement parks along with many options of golf courses, shopping, dining, museums, galleries and theaters.

While being one of the major employers, the Cobb County School District is the second largest district in the state and the 24th largest in the United States.  The Cobb School District offers excellent education opportunities to the citizens with over 108 award winning elementary, middle and high schools.   Cobb also has many private and specialized schools as well as higher education opportunities at Kennesaw State University, Southern Polytechnic State University, Life University and Chattahoochee Technical College.

Cities within Cobb County include Marietta, Acworth, Kennesaw, Austell, Smyrna and Mableton.

Communities Around Cobb County

All About Cobb County